Me Encanta Español (I love Spanish)

Hola a todos! Hello to all!

Amazingly enough my professors have been keeping me on my toes this week. I’ve had 3 midterms so far and one more coming up on Tuesday. Antonio, my professor for Mujeres del Siglo 20 y 21 (Women of 20th and 21st Century) and Spanish Literature gave us a great review for both classes. He has made my experience at school so enjoyable. He’s quite entertaining. When he asks you to read a paragraph or answer a question he addresses us by saying “super Natalia”. All of us in the class laugh when he does because it’s something we’re not used to. Many of the professors here do that.

Best of all, he has been a great support system. If I don’t understand something I’ll go up to him after class and ask my question. He immediately tells me to relax and tells me exactly what I need to do or explains something I’m confused about. I love all my professors. They are all very helpful and make the classes entertaining. Antonio has a special place in my heart and has helped me fall in love with the language once again. 

I have been very fortunate to have had professors throughout my Spanish career that have made my experience worthwhile. You need that passion and dedication not only for the subject but also for helping students aspire to their highest potential. Yes, the work is challenging whether I’m in the US or in Spain. However, my professors have made this journey rewarding. Gracias a todos por su apoyo. Thank you to all for your support. 

Besos, 
Natalia 

One thought on “Me Encanta Español (I love Spanish)

  1. Hola Super Niece Natalia!
    It is your Auntie Re Re! Just catching up with some of your pictures of your journey. They are very nice, what beautiful structures with interesting details. I am glad to hear that you have entertaining and passionate professors, it can make such a difference! I hope you do aspire to your fullest potential! Very cold here today, how is the weather there? Sunny and warm I hope, I am jealous. We are all going over Uncle Billy & Aunt Mary’s for Thanksgiving. We will miss having you there. I’ve come up with another way to make cranberries, I cook them with balsamic vinegar and maple syrup, they are so good, when you come home I hope I can still get them so I can make them for you to try. Sorry I don’t write that often. I usually never log on during the week after working all day looking at data and testing tires my eyes and I don’t even want to look at a computer. Are you coming home Dec 30? You must be busy with school now, no pictures since Nov 10! Keep taking it all in and making the most of this opportunity. I love you and look forward to seeing you soon.
    Your Super Fantastic Wonderful Fabulous what more can I say Auntie Re Re1
    PS where is Isha?

Leave a Reply

