A Little Like Heaven

As promised, I would dedicate a whole posting about my Starbucks visit. Oh Starbucks how I’ve missed you so. We received a special treat while we were in Sevilla. There were four Starbucks near the city center as well as our hotel. After the visit to the cathedral, Iker immediately pointed us in the direction of the Starbucks. The second my friends and I walked in there I knew it was going to be a good day. I missed that strong coffee bean smell, the sounds of the machines and the warm embrace the aromas gave. As we walked in they were playing Christmas music, which I immediately started singing and dancing to. I didn’t care if I looked silly I was excited. Then, I realized that it was the Hawaiian Christmas song that my mom and I love. The songs got better and better after that. Once I ordered my Toffee Nut Latte (which by the way you cannot get in the states) Cindy and I were off to find out nesting place. She started jumping up and down when she realized there was an upstairs. We found these great comfy chairs which were situated near the windows so that we could watch everything outside. And so the adventure continued as Cindy, Morgan, Falyn and I drank our pieces of heaven and ate a really amazing caprese salad (and they give you little bottles of olive oil with it!)
We had two hours to kill for our break. It was extremely cold outside especially with the wind, so we decided to stay warm and toasty in our comfy chairs for the duration of our break. One song after the other played and I of course sang every single one of them. I haven’t been excited like that in a really long time. I love Christmas with my family. It’s my favorite time of the year. This is the first year of my 26 years on this earth that I will not be with my whole family for Christmas. However, my wonderful amazing mother is coming here so we can spend 10 days together (including Christmas)! Málaga and many of the surrounding cities have done some extravagant decorating for the holidays. I cannot wait to see all of the lights once they are on.

One thought on “A Little Like Heaven

  1. I can’t believe you just posted this, while I was posting a note to your Nov 11 blog! Starbucks, what a life. So it is cold there as well, it is awful cold her. What are you breaking from it is Sunday, yes? I am glad your are jolly and belting out the X-mas tunes. So good to hear your mom will be joining you for the holiday, good thing she loves to travel as well. Where is Isha? Love Auntie Re Re
    PS thanks for the nice postcard and you got me some rocks?

Leave a comment